About Whitelion
Whitelion Programs
Become A Mentor
Donate
Entertainment Books
Bequests
New South Wales
South Australia
Volunteer
Whitelion Partners
News & Publications
Events
Careers
Contact Us
Help
Schweppes Australia
Major Sponsor
LOGIN



 Remember me
 
Forgot your password?
Tasmania

Whitelion Tasmania

Whitelion began its work with young people in Tasmania in 2002. Since then, we have worked with young people across Hobart, Launceston, Devonport and surrounds. We provide specialist youth services offering young people the opportunity to build positive lives for themselves through role modelling, mentoring and employment. We focus on support for young people as they transition back into the community from Out-of-Home-Care and the youth justice system. All Whitelion programs are focused on developing positive and beneficial relationships and providing access to opportunities for social and skills development, to empower young people and support their progress towards life goals.

Mentoring Program - State-wide TAS.png

The program provides connections to positive adults through individual and group activities. Mentor matches enable young people to feel more connected to their community resulting in better opportunities and more positive attitudes from others.

WHITELION NEEDS MORE VOLUNTEERS! Whitelion are currently recruiting volunteers in all regions for 2014. Do you have the ability to connect well with young people and have a bit of spare time to offer? Whitelion is recruiting mentors to share their interests, hobbies and skills and provide a supportive friendship to our young people.

For further information please contact the Mentoring Coordinator in your area or to register your interest please click here for an EOI form.

Employment Program - State-wide

This program supports young women and men in real jobs for real wages. Both the employers and the young people involved in the program receive high level ongoing support from Whitelion employment program staff.

Click Here for the Employment Information Pack and Fact Sheet

Contact Whitelion

2 Thomas Street
North Hobart 7001
Phone: 03) 6234 5030
Fax: 03) 6234 4430

59D Amy Road (off Waterworth Lane)
Newstead, 7250
Phone: 03) 6344 8522
Fax: 03) 6343 6122

Lyndon Stevenson
Tasmanian State Manager
Mob: 0438 308 100
Email: lyndon.stevenson@whitelion.asn.au

Barbara Walters
State Business Development Manager
Mob: 0400 855 850
Email: barbara.walters@whitelion.asn.au

Christine Redden
Southern Regional Manager
Mob: 0417 685 627
Email: christine.redden@whitelion.asn.au

Matthew Brown
Employment Coordinator - North
Mob: 0409 880 122
Email: matthew.brown@whitelion.asn.au

Jessica Jones - North West
Mob: 0418 588 990
Email: jessica.jones@whitelion.asn.au

Simon Verdouw
Youth & Business Partnerships Coordinator
Mob: 0417 785 069
Email: simon.verdouw@whitelion.asn.au

Neil Warnock
Mentoring Program Advisor
Mob: 0419 348 723
Email: neil.warnock@whitelion.asn.au

Dan Keegan
Mentoring Coordinator - South including Huon Valley
Mob: 0458 985 004
Email: dan.keegan@whitelion.asn.au

Rebekah Illingworth
Mentoring & AVP Coordinator - North
Mob: 0400 579 140
Email: rebekah.illingworth@whitelion.asn.au

Nani Clark
Mentoring Coordinator - North West
Mob: 0437 721 222
Email: nani.clark@whitelion.asn.au

Paul Abbott
Funding & Administration Coordinator
Phone: 03) 6234 5030
Email: paul.abbott@whitelion.asn.au

join our mailing list

Join Whitelion’s mailing list for news / event information

NEWS UPDATE
Unable to make the Bail Out event this year? There's still something you can do to show your support! GET YOUR ENTERTAINMENT BOOKS FOR 2014/2015, START SAVING & SUPPORT WHITELION'S NEW FUNDRAISING OPPORTUNITY! Latest News
How about holding a free dress day at your workplace around 'Fashion Crimes'?more This year Whitelion are selling the Entertainment Book Memberships and the new Entertainment Digital Memberships! From...more News Archive
 
Whitelion © 2014 :: Sitemap ::