banner

South Australia

South Australian Programs

Whitelion has been in South Australia since July 2008.  Initially offering mentoring and employment programs, we now provide education programs and outreach services across the Northern and Western Adelaide Metropolitan suburbs. 

How to help Whitelion in South Australia 

  • We need employers who can provide jobs for young job seekers
  • Volunteers to assist in the learning centre
  • Volunteers to assist with administration or events
  • Donations of equipment and other resources, and funding  

Stay informed and involved!  Subscribe to our monthly e-newsletter to stay up-to-date with our programs and news.  You can subscribe here.

Whitelion is an organisation committed to supporting and encouraging children and young people in care to exercise their rights as such we have endorsed the Charter of Rights. For more information on the charter please go to http://www.gcyp.sa.gov.au/

Supporters

Andre’s Cucina is our corporate supporter of Whitelion in South Australia. Andre Ursini has provided employement opportunities, catering for our Bail Out fundraiser, donatating food and has sponsored Influences of Change. He and his team are an integral element of Whitelion in South Australia.

His leadership in the community will impact change and we are thankful to have Andre join us a a Whitelion sponsor.

 

Contact Whitelion in South Australia    

info.sa@whitelion.asn.au
(08) 8262 8488

498b Churchill Road
Kilburn, Western Adelaide

(just up the road from the Churchill Shopping Centre and CostCo)

SA Staff Contacts 

State Manager 
Amy Duke – 0407 589 391 
amy.duke@whitelion.asn.au
 
State Development Manager 
Kerrie Sellen – 0412 181 590 
kerrie.sellen@whitelion.asn.au
 
Assertive Outreach Services 
Amanda Grzyb – 0423 143 175 
amanda.grzyb@whitelion.asn.au
 
Mentoring
Caitlin Forrest – 0400386 387
caitlin.forrest@whitelion.asn.au 
 
Learning Centre 
Chris Newberry – 0435 529 932 
chris.newberry@whitelion.asn.au
 
Chatterbox 
Kym Wills – 0406 931 263 
kym.wills@whitelion.asn.au

Kilburn Offices & Independent Learning Centre